Why Don’t More People Follow You?

Do you know why you have supportive employees? Do you know why you have loyal customers?

I asked Marti, my loyal assistant why she liked working for me. I was surprised. She didn’t say what I thought she would say. It wasn’t tied to the money (although that didn’t detract from her loyalty). It wasn’t the flexible working hours. It was because she saw me growing and releasing more responsibility to her to be more of a professional. She was being allowed to make more decisions. She wasn’t following me for the reasons I thought.

Do you know WHY your employees or staff follow you?

I asked my top clients why they hired me. What they liked about working with me. It wasn’t the answer I expected. It wasn’t what I thought they would say. They liked working with me because my office responded to them. They liked me because I was easy to work with. They liked me for the content I spoke on and the style I delivered it in. It was about the value we deliver. I learned a “value”-able lesson.

Do you know why more customers don’t follow you?

To reinvent your culture, you need to know what people like about you and your company.

0 Responses to “Why Don’t More People Follow You?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Newsletter Sign Up

Share this blog.

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,041 other followers

Calendar

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Pages

Twitter Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,041 other followers


