Work a Job You Love and It Won’t Feel Like Work

At a recent conference a woman came up after my presentation and asked, “What do you attribute your busy schedule to?

I thought for a moment.  Then in almost a gut reaction I said, “I try to work when no one else dares to work.”

“What do you mean?” she asked.

I work at times no one is working so I have very little competition.  No, I am not so much of a work-a-holic as I am driven by a passion for what I love to do.

Yes, I love my job (That statement alone puts me in a group of much less than 15% of the general population).  I am doing what I enjoy and it blesses me to do it.  And it seems to bless many others, too.

Having said that… I don’t have a problem doing my job on days that I don’t feel as motivated as on other days.  I don’t mind working when I don’t see continual success.  If you love what you do, then on your worst day, you are doing alright.  On your best day… well, you can figure that out.

0 Responses to “Work a Job You Love and It Won’t Feel Like Work”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Newsletter Sign Up

Share this blog.

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,041 other followers

Calendar

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages

Twitter Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,041 other followers


