9/11 Ten Years Later: Turn Tragedy Into Opportunity – Wake Up!

The tragedy of 9/11 was a turning point in the US and as a result, many people reinvented themselves.  Many have sent in their stories of heroism, devastation and inspiration.  The stories are fascinating.  They are ordinary people thrust into extraordinary situations.  The events that day changed their lives forever.

No, you can’t stop terrible things from happening to you. You CAN manage the way you react and respond in the wake of tragedy.

Here is a simple, gripping story of an individual who made a choice that morning which influenced the rest of his life:

Mike Jaffe, Jaffe Life Design LLC
Mike writes: “I worked on the 96th floor of the World Trade Center as a Corporate Marketer.  The first plane hit my desk.  However, I survived that day because I had decided to have breakfast with my wife and daughter that morning and go in late to work.  The events of that day not only prompted me to change careers but also gave me the internal fire and vision to completely transform my life.

I lost my boss, most of my team and many friends and coworkers on September 11th, which served as a painful but powerful reminder of how precious life truly is.  I knew that I could never again settle for a life that was simply ‘fine.’

As a result of my own wake up call (which actually occurred on Sept 10th when I made the plan to have that breakfast the next morning), I radically changed directions in my career, leaving a secure corporate job in Manhattan and reinventing myself as a motivational speaker and professional business and personal coach.

Over the last decade, through my coaching and speaking work I’ve had the honor and privilege of working with thousands of brilliant, intelligent and highly creative individuals to help them transition their own lives, enabling them to shift their perspective, deepen their relationships, and create and realize the vision they have for themselves in ways they couldn’t have imagined previously.

I see myself as a “Human Wakeup Call,” waking people up so they achieve more business success and a higher quality of life.  I have set a goal of having a million members join what I call the Wakeup Revolution™.”

www.HumanWakeUpCall.com

How have you managed to turn a personal crisis into an opportunity and reinvent yourself?

Tell us your story.

1 Response to “9/11 Ten Years Later: Turn Tragedy Into Opportunity – Wake Up!”


  1. 1 Elefant January 16, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    the year 2001 should not be repeated


Leave a Reply

Newsletter Sign Up

Share this blog.

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,041 other followers

Calendar

August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Twitter Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,041 other followers


