Networking SMART to Reinvent

Self-reinventors are excellent at networking with others from whom they can learn.

John Paul Engel, author and founder of Knowledge Capital says, “I co-founded a nonprofit triathlon club that I have grown from 4 to 123 people.  I began volunteering with local groups. One of my mentors taught me the more you help others the better your life becomes. I taught middle school and high school classes, and I helped Big Brothers Big Sisters, Junior Achievement, and our local YMCA.

I started doing work for whatever anyone would pay me. Finally, one of the businesses that I helped turned me on to a client that I have been working with for over two years. Step by step I am rebuilding my business. One of my original clients has come back to work with me. A portion of everything I make goes into my nonprofit work with youth.

I am now teaching as an adjunct professor at a local college.  Finally, I wrote a book that brings advice from some of the most successful people in the world to students, teachers, and parents for free.”

What a great network he has built!  Who do you network with?   How can you use it to your advantage to start your own great reinvention story?

Jim Mathis is an international professional speaker and author of the Best-selling Reinvention Made Easy: Change Your Strategy, Change Your Results.  To receive his free monthly e-newsletter with articles like this send a SUBSCRIBE message to: subscribe@jimmathis.com.

 

0 Responses to “Networking SMART to Reinvent”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Newsletter Sign Up

Share this blog.

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,041 other followers

Calendar

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages

Twitter Feeds

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,041 other followers


